Virtual Summer Camp – SONGWRITING — Register Now!

As we continue to teach music lessons virtually, we wanted to share an exciting opportunity we’re offering this summer — SONGWRITING!

  • June 15-18, 2020
  • online via Zoom
  • (4) one hour sessions
  • 11am-12pm EST (8am-9am PST) OR 1-2pm EST (10-11am PST)
  • ages 8-13
  • $150 – includes t-shirt, welcome gift, swag and more
  • To register call 770-439-3579 or email Jay@lessonsinyourhome.net

In this 4-session virtual camp, your camp leader will take your love and passion for music along with your creative skills and work with other campers to create the best original song ever. Choose a team color (green, blue, purple or red) and work with your team to write a song!

The camp will be led by Lessons In Your Home teacher, Laura Dowding. Laura is a graduate of Northwestern University in Minneapolis with a degree in voice & piano. She has traveled all over the US performing and working in and around music, including in the classroom. Laura loves working with kids, especially teaching music. Reading music, music theory, technique and performance are key areas in which she helps her students grow.

 

2 thoughts on “Virtual Summer Camp – SONGWRITING — Register Now!

    1. No face to face camps but we do have a virtual one. Unfortunately the camp isn’t for 15 year olds. If your 15 year old is into songwriting we can do a private songwriting or composition lesson:).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *